Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Health Vision Middletown

Our Reviews

Eye Health Vision Centers, located throughout the South Coast region of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, is very pleased to be able to offer this growing collection of real patient feedback and reviews. Online feedback has become an immensely important way for patients to research medical providers, including optometrists, ophthalmologists, and opticians. At each of our five facilities, our top priority is ensuring our patients’ best vision and eye health, which are crucial to living a full and independent life. Therefore, we are grateful for all of our patients who have taken time out of their busy schedules to leave a review for future patients. Whether you need an initial consultation or a second opinion about an eye condition, these reviews should give you plenty of insight to help you choose us as your eye health provider. Please contact the South Coast Eye Health Vision Centers nearest you to schedule an appointment and start the journey to better eye care.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2022

Excellent - I was able to book a next day appt, very fast and friendly check in desk, and fast appt with very friendly dr … exactly what I needed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Very nice staff and doctors. Would recommend to anyone looking for good eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2022

Outstanding service and top notch professionalism. I was very impressed with the customer service and the quality of care. Dr. Quinn conducted a very thorough exam and took the time to answer all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2022

Dr Jackson and her staff were consummate professionals through and through, as they have been for the past 7 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

The doctor was very pleasant, kind, thorough and explained everything I needed to know re my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Everyone was friendly and informative. My appointment was right on time and the Doctor was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

Everyone was friendly and informative. My appointment was right on time and the Doctor was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

My experience was great! I've been going to Eye Health for many years and have always been impressed by the high level of competence and knowledge as well as the friendliness of all personnel. This includes doctor, optical, technicians and front desk. I highly recommend Dr Quinn and the optical professionals! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2021

I had to take a moment to write a review for Eye Health Vision Center in Middletown, but especially for Dr Autumn Jackson. The whole process took under 45 minutes (and I had some allergy concerns in addition to my contact lens exam), they had me in the room within 10 minutes. Dr. Jackson is so incredibly sweet and helpful. Nobody pressured me to buy anything in house which was nice. I ended up buying contacts online because of a rebate and Eye Health validated my prescription with that website under 24 hours after I ordered which was also awesome. I just highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2021

they care...old fashioned customer service....THEY WANT TO HELP YOU. EASY to call and make an appointment. People greet you with a smile! Professional detailed eye exam...unbelievable customer service getting glasses for my size 8 head. This place should be a training model for dealing with people. They’re organized and work as a team. Middletown location has plenty of parking. I don’t need to try to find another spot....Eye Health Vision Center has my business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Very friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

The staff and doctors are so patient, friendly and attentive. While I was there an older woman was confused & having some trouble, they treated her so kindly and respectfully even though she was getting angry and a little bit loud. Even the doctor came out to the waiting room to assist & calm her. She was having trouble seeing and thought her glasses were stolen, she was actually wearing them 😉. The whole staff was so nice and professional in that stressful situation. My parents' current eye doctor is retiring soon and I have already recommended this office for them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2021

Extremely pleased with my assessment and information provided by Dr. Jackson. She has been very helpful during all of my visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

I had both cataracts removed . Of course I was scared but the entire eye team were wonderful . The procedure didn’t hurt at all - just the opposite . Afterwards the lazor ( second part ) was so quick & easy . I would recommend this eye vision location & team to anyone . If your eyes feel funny get your eyes checked . If you have cataracts get them out . The world won’t be blurry or discolored anymore . I didn’t know I had become color blind . I was . Now I’m not . Thankyou very much everyone ! Sincerely , Barbara More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

The staff and doctors are so patient, friendly and attentive. While I was there an older woman was confused & having some trouble, they treated her so kindly and respectfully even though she was getting angry and a little bit loud. Even the doctor came out to the waiting room to assist & calm her. She was having trouble seeing and thought her glasses were stolen, she was actually wearing them 😉. The whole staff was so nice and professional in that stressful situation. My parents' current eye doctor is retiring soon and I have already recommended this office for them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Every one is pleasant and Doctors very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2020

Recently, I had a small scare with my vision. It seemed blurry and I needed an appt. ASAP. I showed up without calling and was immediately treated at the desk with compassion and efficiency. The receptionist got me in promptly and gave me a sense of ease at a rather stressful time. The tech was amazing as well. She was efficient and seemed to really care about my eye. The Doctor showed up almost immediately after the Tech and proceeded to give me a thorough exam! I have now sent my family to them as well! I usually don't write reviews but this is the type of place that deserves praise and acknowledgement! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2020

Again this place has amazed me with the courtesy they have during this rough time due to the virus they order me contacts so I have one less worry being trapped in the house. The receptionist on the phone told me it’s free shipping to my house I am now relieved and feel at ease. This place accommodated me during this difficult time 5 stars all the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2020

Again this place has amazed me with the courtesy they have during this rough time due to the virus they order me contacts so I have one less worry being trapped in the house. The receptionist on the phone told me it's free shipping to my house I am now relieved and feel at ease. This place accommodated me during this difficult time 5 stars all the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Friendly staff who were willing to help an out of town girl who lost her contact. No questions asked!!! You girls saved my vacation. Thanks for being so accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2020

Dr Jackson is the best highly recommend this place. The staff is so friendly everything about my visit was pleasant and enjoyable I have anxiety about anyone near my eyes but everyone was so amazing and understanding with this it was so great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2020

My visit at eye health was great! From the moment I walked in to the moment I checked out, everyone was so professional and courteous. Dr. Quinn was excellent! Would highly recommend, you will not be disappointed it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2020

My first visit at this location was so pleasant. I swear the doctor was very thorough and the technician was excellent she was quick friendly and answered all my questions. The girl at the desk was so cheery I had an over all amazing experience. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2020

I have been coming here (Fairhaven office) for 20 years, since we moved back to town in 2020.  The office staff are very helpful and thorough, and Dr. Ronald Mastrolia is very professional and engaging, and I always learn new things when I speak with him.  I had concerns about macular degeneration (tested positive on both sides via 23 &Me DNA test), and he   spent time discussing this with me.  I felt so much better after my eye exam.  I've never had a negative experience here.  All the staff were also very accommodating and patient with my son who has significant mental health issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

Friendly staff who were willing to help an out of town girl who lost her contact. No questions asked!!! You girls saved my vacation. Thanks for being so accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

Dr Quinn and Dr Gerber are totally awesome! They're both very pleasant and courteous and caring, which helped me feel more relaxed. They are very thorough and professional. I trust their individual judgements, and I have to say that I am glad I have finally found the right Ophthalmologists to go to. I highly recommend them to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2018

People working at front desk are courteous and friendly. The doctors and service is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2017

The staff is super helpful. They call and remind me annually. They called my insurance company today when I couldn't find my card. Dr. Jackson is super kind. They don't try to talk me into tests I don't need. She spotted changes in my vision as soon as I complained of a headache. They all know my name. I don't plan to see another eye doctor in Rhode Island. (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2017

The staff is super helpful. They call and remind me annually. They called my insurance company today when I couldn’t find my card. Dr. Jackson is super kind. They don’t try to talk me into tests I don’t need. She spotted changes in my vision as soon as I complained of a headache. They all know my name. I don’t plan to see another eye doctor in Rhode Island. (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2017

I recently decided to get an eye exam since I’ve been having a hard time reading smaller prints and labels and I found out my insurance covers the exam 100% and also covers one pair of glasses every 2 years so decided to get real glasses instead of using the reader’s I’d picked up at Walmart!I hate making phone calls and any kind of appointments, but I sucked it up and called this place first and the receptionist was so nice and friendly on the phone. I got an appointment for a few days later and when I got there the person at the front desk was really friendly and helpful, gave me the paperwork to fill out, etc.. I was called in right on time and I the medical assistant or whoever takes your history and starts the exam was awesome, that went great and then the doctor came in, I had Dr Jackson and she was excellent as well. Once I was finished she gave me my prescription and I went over to the eyeglass section and started browsing, the employee over there was great as well, I gave her the paper and my insurance card and she showed me the selection of glasses that were covered, it wasn’t a huge selection, but since they were covered 100% by insurance, it was good enough and I saw several pairs I liked and chose the pair that looked best, which I absolutely love.I would recommend this business to anyone, both the doctor and the staff were awesome to work with, I was in and out of there in about an hour and the entire experience was pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2017

I recently decided to get an eye exam since I've been having a hard time reading smaller prints and labels and I found out my insurance covers the exam 100% and also covers one pair of glasses every 2 years so decided to get real glasses instead of using the reader's I'd picked up at Walmart! I hate making phone calls and any kind of appointments, but I sucked it up and called this place first and the receptionist was so nice and friendly on the phone. I got an appointment for a few days later and when I got there the person at the front desk was really friendly and helpful, gave me the paperwork to fill out, etc.. I was called in right on time and I the medical assistant or whoever takes your history and starts the exam was awesome, that went great and then the doctor came in, I had Dr Jackson and she was excellent as well. Once I was finished she gave me my prescription and I went over to the eyeglass section and started browsing, the employee over there was great as well, I gave her the paper and my insurance card and she showed me the selection of glasses that were covered, it wasn't a huge selection, but since they were covered 100% by insurance, it was good enough and I saw several pairs I liked and chose the pair that looked best, which I absolutely love. I would recommend this business to anyone, both the doctor and the staff were awesome to work with, I was in and out of there in about an hour and the entire experience was pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2014

I have previously been a patient there.  Today I scratched up my eye, and I called hoping to get in to be seen.  The person weho answered the phone was polite and gave me some options.  I arrived on time, and was promptly seen 1st by a polite and friendly technician, then by the doctor.  She reviewed all possible challenges, was thorough and professional, and got me in and out in less than 40 minutes.  The receptionists processed my invoice, confirmed my insurance information, and sent me on my way.  It was as it always is a pleasant experience as a patient/customer. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.