Till the end of Feb. 2024, Buy 1, get 1 at 15% off on LASIK.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Oculoplastics Services Near Dartmouth, MA

Our Reviews

Eye Health Vision Centers, located throughout the South Coast region of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, is very pleased to be able to offer this growing collection of real patient feedback and reviews. Online feedback has become an immensely important way for patients to research medical providers, including optometrists, ophthalmologists, and opticians. At each of our five facilities, our top priority is ensuring our patients’ best vision and eye health, which are crucial to living a full and independent life. Therefore, we are grateful for all of our patients who have taken time out of their busy schedules to leave a review for future patients. Whether you need an initial consultation or a second opinion about an eye condition, these reviews should give you plenty of insight to help you choose us as your eye health provider. Please contact the South Coast Eye Health Vision Centers nearest you to schedule an appointment and start the journey to better eye care.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2024

Very nice place to get your eyes done More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2023

The ladies at the front desk are very nice and professional and Dr Benevides has been awesome with my grandson and myself. We have been in quite a few times over the last few months due to my grandson having an eye infection and they have been great with us every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2023

Reception was quick and friendly as was check out. Dr. Quinn and the med tech both explained procedures and the reason they were doing them. Dr. Quinn answer all my question about the health of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2023

My teenage daughter and I had a great experience. It was my daughter’s first time having eyes tested other than her annual physical check ups. Dr. Jackson was very thorough in explaining every step and made my daughter’s experience a comfortable and pleasant one. She is knowledgeable and passionate about what she does, which is much appreciated! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2023

Blepharoplasty by Dr Townsend.  Excellent results.  Professional, caring.  Lightens the mood by telling stories about his girlfriends and swimwear line.  I still don’t know if he’s kidding.  Great job. Highly recommend.  Trish C. Portsmouth, RI More

Patient Story
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2022

Good Morning, I wanted to share some feedback from my cousin who recently had an emergency squeeze in visit. My cousin was experiencing decreased vision and pain in his eyes. He came in to see Dr Richard. After his appointment, my cousin was leaving the office, and stated to me that he was told to go directly to the hospital. Jody Furtado faxed over the notes from the visit. A couple of hours later, a Dr. from the hospital called to get notes from the visit refaxed over. Sherry Prenda called down to Jody and she again faxed them. She then had Megan Cruz fax the notes from the downstairs fax machine to ensure that the hospital received the fax. Jody then called from home to follow up. My cousin reached out to me yesterday and stated the following in a text. " So I had a minor stroke and an ocular stroke. On medications, my heart is fine, and my brain is fine. Just got released from the hospital. I wanted to thank you and all of your co-workers at Eye Health. This emergency visit probably saved my life" Sometimes we can all get caught up in the day to day aspects of our jobs, and can forget that what we do here at Eye Health Vision can have a big impact on someone's life. I wanted everyone to know how grateful our family is for this exceptional care. ~ Christine" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2022

Dr Kenyon did an excellent job on the surgery on my cataract inflicted eyes. I now have 20/20 vision for the first time in my 60 years. Dr Reis has been excellent with my yearly check ups and the followups after surgery. Already recommended them to several other people and will continue to do so. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2022

Good place to visit and get eyes examined. Had cataract removed several years ago and I am still a very happy camper. Like Dr. Meehan very down to earth and professional. Listens to your questions and works with you when he can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2022

Dr. Loerinc is amazing! Carefully evaluated my eyes, keeping track of changes and explaining everything completely. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2022

Always a pleasure coming here your always invited with a warm welcome staff are very respectful and pay close attention to any problems with your eyes or vision especially if you have diabetes like me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I usually do not write reviews but during this pandemic I have been anxious to do my doctors appointments but I did see my eye doctor recently Dr Corey Westerfeld I am so glad I did as always he was so patient and so professional my appointment went well and his staff were also amazing!! I have been seeing Dr Westerfeld for many years I have followed him from Braintree to Dartmouth the hour and half drive was so worth it he is keeping my eyes healthy. Also he is taking all the right precautions during these times. Thank you Dr Westerfeld and your staff.😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

I had both cataracts removed . Of course I was scared but the entire eye team were wonderful . The procedure didn’t hurt at all - just the opposite . Afterwards the lazor ( second part ) was so quick & easy . I would recommend this eye vision location & team to anyone . If your eyes feel funny get your eyes checked . If you have cataracts get them out . The world won’t be blurry or discolored anymore . I didn’t know I had become color blind . I was . Now I’m not . Thankyou very much everyone ! Sincerely , Barbara More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2021

I was anxious to keep my appointment with Dr Westerfeld but so glad I did he and his staff have taken all the precautions during this pandemic to make you feel safe. He is so patient and caring I have been seeing Dr Westerfeld for many years he is keeping my eyes healthy he is remarkable. I take the hour and a half to see him so glad I did!! He also sees my husband and our family we are in good hands with him and his staff.??Thank you Dr Westerfeld More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2021

I usually do not write reviews but during this pandemic I have been anxious to do my doctors appointments but I did see my eye doctor recently Dr Corey Westerfeld I am so glad I did as always he was so patient and so professional my appointment went well and his staff were also amazing!! I have been seeing Dr Westerfeld for many years I have followed him from Braintree to Dartmouth the hour and half drive was so worth it he is keeping my eyes healthy. Also he is taking all the right precautions during these times. Thank you Dr Westerfeld and your staff.😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2020

Dr.Townsend is very professional. Great service and has a good sense of humor. Would defiantly recommend him for facial rejuvenation Botox and fillers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2020

Dr.Townsend is very professional. Great service and has a good sense of humor. Would defiantly recommend him for facial rejuvenation Botox and fillers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 28, 2020

Dr. ALEX GERBER performed cataract surgery on both eyes. Results were perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2020

Iwent to Dr. Townsend few years ago, can't say enough good things about the Dr.I had problems with my eyes dry eyes, ( this particular problem was solved by him I am so thankful. The condition I had was my eyes ran for 2 years know one can imagine wiping your eyes every day using a 100 tissues. I had other issues and he has them under control. If you go for a visit you will not need to see another Doctor.He has a beyond 5 star rating.I have gone to other Orthomolgist and was diagnosed incorrectly, or put me on medication that did not correct problem.I trust him completely, who would want to go through life without eye vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

Eye Vision Health Center is a wonderful place to trust with your eyes! I have glasses and contacts and they took terrific care of both for me! They are always kind and respectful and take the time needed to listen to your concerns! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2020

Dr Jackson is the best highly recommend this place. The staff is so friendly everything about my visit was pleasant and enjoyable I have anxiety about anyone near my eyes but everyone was so amazing and understanding with this it was so great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Got my eyes done here two years ago. Sometimes it’s still a shock. Dr Fowler is fantastic. Very to-the-point which is what I like. The only hiccup I had was a miscommunication about how long you’re covered for. My last follow up appt was rescheduled past the one year mark and I was charged for the visit. I was under the impression I was covered for two years. One other time Dr Fowler was running 20 minutes behind. It happens; I survived. Zero regrets and definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2019

Had cataracts removed from both eyes. excellent experience. Nothing like I imagined. Dr Fowler is a great doctor, explained everything she was going to do. Entire staff at Surgery Center was compassionate and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2019

Got my eyes done here two years ago. Sometimes it’s still a shock. Dr Fowler is fantastic. Very to-the-point which is what I like. The only hiccup I had was a miscommunication about how long you’re covered for. My last follow up appt was rescheduled past the one year mark and I was charged for the visit. I was under the impression I was covered for two years. One other time Dr Fowler was running 20 minutes behind. It happens; I survived. Zero regrets and definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

Got my eyes done here two years ago. Sometimes it’s still a shock. Dr Fowler is fantastic. Very to-the-point which is what I like. The only hiccup I had was a miscommunication about how long you’re covered for. My last follow up appt was rescheduled past the one year mark and I was charged for the visit. I was under the impression I was covered for two years. One other time Dr Fowler was running 20 minutes behind. It happens; I survived. Zero regrets and definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

Nice place to get your eyes checked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

My son and I came to this place to get our eyes checked. The front desk staff greeted us with kindness professionalism and great hospitality. Angelica who brought us back to prep for doctor was very thorough and very good at what she did. After the eye exam was done we went to look at the glasses and Teresa was very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this company and will continue to go here in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

My son and I came to this place to get our eyes checked. The front desk staff greeted us with kindness professionalism and great hospitality. Angelica who brought us back to prep for doctor was very thorough and very good at what she did. After the eye exam was done we went to look at the glasses and Teresa was very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this company and will continue to go here in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

My son and I came to this place to get our eyes checked. The front desk staff greeted us with kindness professionalism and great hospitality. Angelica who brought us back to prep for doctor was very thorough and very good at what she did. After the eye exam was done we went to look at the glasses and Teresa was very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this company and will continue to go here in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2019

My son and I came to this place to get our eyes checked.The front desk staff greeted us with kindness professionalism and great hospitality. Angelica who brought us back to prep for doctor was very thorough and very good at what she did. After the eye exam was done we went to look at the glasses and Teresa was very helpful and professional.I would highly recommend this company and will continue to go here in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2019

Dr. Fusun is an excellent Dr. she performed two surgeries on my both eyes . Her knowledge is very high and she is a very friendly Dr. pots us in a very relaxing mood . I dint even knew I was done already. I would recommend her to my family and friends and so on. Dr. Fusun is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

Nice place to get your eyes checked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 26, 2018

Great Doctor and staff - I recently had an emergency with my eyes and it was very concerning because I was now seeing things floating in my vision. I called Eye Health Vision center and was promptly given an appointment with Dr. Westerfeld. I was very nervous as to what could be wrong with my eyes but the staff made me feel very comfortable and reassured me that I was in good hands with Dr. Westerfeld. My visit with the doctor was amazing. He greeted me and shook my hand and listened to everything I had to say . My examination was extremely thorough and all my questions were answered. I can’t thank Dr. Westerfeld enough for being so patient and understanding and his staff for being so caring . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2018

Amazing Results Eye Lid Surgery - I had eyelid surgery and loved Dr. Townsend and his wonderful staff. Dr. Townsend had a great bedside manner, was thorough and came with an extensive list of credentials. I booked my upper and lower lid blepharoplasty as soon as there was an opening. The day of my procedure everything went very smooth. His nurse was so comforting as I was a bit nervous. But it was so convenient, to be treated in a private surgical room and I was in and out without discomfort, in less than 2hrs. My results are fabulous! I healed so nicely within a week and the Doctor and staff called to check in on my progress, as I always felt supported if I had any questions during my recovery period. It was the best decision I ever made! I look younger, more rested without looking overdone! I’m so happy I did this and I chose the right doctor which accommodated all of my needs and more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 25, 2018

Highly Recommended - I have worked with him over the past decade for a variety of procedures. He's performed Botox, a variety of fillers, Instalift and most recently Kybella. I am delighted with the results of his work over the years. I believe that there has been a cumulative effect. Dr. Townsend and his staff are very helpful. He uses a very small needle gauge when possible. I find his pricing very reasonable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2018

Nice place to get your eyes checked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2018

This Doctor is the Best! - I have had my eyes botched and had numerous corrective eyes surgeries. None of the Doctors could fix me as my eyes were a mess. Dr. Townsend never gave up on me! This Doctor kept working on my eyes until they were fixed! I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

Dr. Townsend did upper and lower lid surgery on both of my eyes six years ago. They were perfectly even and the improvement was beyond what I expected. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2013

Day Two -Boston, MA - Everything seems to be healing well, but the scars are really red. The corners of my eyes are super itchy, not sure if it's the ragweed or some thing else. The eyes themselves are not red so I don't think it's any sort of conjunctivitis, which I've had in the past. I'm going to try to use warm compresses and more antibiotic ointment. I'll post pictures tomorrow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2013

My Botox Treatment Really Worked - Boston, MA - I had never had Botox before and was nervous, but was tired of looking mad even when I was happy! I had a really deep groove between my eyebrows and Dr. Townsend said a combination of Botox and just a tiny bit of Juvederm would do the trick. Nobody can tell I have had anything "done" but I look rested now and not angry. Now that I look happier I actually feel happier; weird but true... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2013

Best Botox Treatment Ever! - Boston, MA - I finally found the best Botox doctor in Boston. Dr . Townsend is so gentle, I had no bruising and a great result. I have tried a few places and had some bad results; I even made the mistake of going to a medspa from a Groupon: it was a disaster. My frown lines are gone and now I have found the right place for me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2013

Dr. Townsend is the Best of the Best - Boston, MA - I had my upper eyelids done with Dr. Townsend 3 months ago and it has completely transformed my face. I have been insecure of my baggy lids for as long as I can remember. I feel like my eyes look better than they did in my 20's!  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2013

Dr. Townsend is the Best; I Am So Happy!! - Boston, MA - I went to see Dr. Townsend because my best friend said the was "the man". (She went to him a few years ago and she looks great.) I loved him, his nurse, the people at the desk, everyone. My upper lids were sagging and I had bags under my eyes. He submitted my surgery to my insurance company and they paid for my upper lids. I had to pay for my lower lids but he gave me a great deal. I am so happy! I still look like "me" but younger and fresher. He called me the night of the surgery to make sure I was doing OK. I had a little bruising for a day or two, but not much because they told me to take Arnica tablets beforehand. I look fantastic and will love him forever; thank you Dr T! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 30, 2012

I Highly Recommend Dr. Townsend! - Boston, MA - My upper lids had gotten so droopy & the extra skin was really bothering me. I'd look in the mirror & think these aren't my eyes. The little lift I would get from doing Botox was just not enough anymore...it was time. My biggest concern with having surgery was the fear of looking done and we went over my concerns and what outcome I was looking for during the consultation. The surgery itself is only an hour & the eyelids heal so quickly I was really amazed. I can't even begin to tell you how happy I am with the results, it's exactly what I hoped for and more! Getting the natural look is definitely a skill that Dr. Townsend has perfected! Nobody would ever know that I had eyelid surgery, unless I told them. My tired eyes are gone and now I have a fresh completely natural beautiful look. I'm so thankful to Dr. Townsend for giving me my eyes back as now when I look in the mirror, I see ME again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 30, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Townsend! - My upper lids had gotten so droopy & the extra skin was really bothering me. I'd look in the mirror & think these aren't my eyes. The little lift I would get from doing Botox was just not enough anymore...it was time. My biggest concern with having surgery was the fear of looking done and we went over my concerns and what outcome I was looking for during the consultation. The surgery itself is only an hour & the eyelids heal so quickly I was really amazed. I can't even begin to tell you how happy I am with the results, it's exactly what I hoped for and more! Getting the natural look is definitely a skill that Dr. Townsend has perfected! Nobody would ever know that I had eyelid surgery, unless I told them. My tired eyes are gone and now I have a fresh completely natural beautiful look. I'm so thankful to Dr. Townsend for giving me my eyes back as now when I look in the mirror, I see ME again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 30, 2012

Excess eye lashes and eye lid lift - Dr Townsend has been treating me since last fall for excessive eye lashes that have been scratching my cornea. I found him to be very caring and very professional. I would recommend him to everyone. He is the best in his field. Yes he is a busy man but I always felt he would answer any of the questions that I have about my condition. I have had eye lid lifts on both eyes and my lids look great. No scaring and they look completely natural. All the heavy extra skin is gone. Thanks Dr. Townsend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2010

Exceptional - It's been ten months since my eyelid surgery and I could not be happier. I would highly recommend Dr Townsend to anyone who is considering eyelid surgery. I had complete confidence in his skill and I was not disappointed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.