Patient Reviews

Reviews for Contact Lenses and Eyeglasses Services Near Dartmouth, MA

Our Reviews

Eye Health Vision Centers, located throughout the South Coast region of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, is very pleased to be able to offer this growing collection of real patient feedback and reviews. Online feedback has become an immensely important way for patients to research medical providers, including optometrists, ophthalmologists, and opticians. At each of our five facilities, our top priority is ensuring our patients’ best vision and eye health, which are crucial to living a full and independent life. Therefore, we are grateful for all of our patients who have taken time out of their busy schedules to leave a review for future patients. Whether you need an initial consultation or a second opinion about an eye condition, these reviews should give you plenty of insight to help you choose us as your eye health provider. Please contact the South Coast Eye Health Vision Centers nearest you to schedule an appointment and start the journey to better eye care.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2024

ABIGAIL SOARES this Review is JUST FOR YOU! I only needed eye glasses and my insurance was having an error. I did visit the location in Dartmouth and was extremely frustrated w/ the insurance rep and the associate at this location. I could tell she did not want any part of helping me fix my issue. I was there for 2 hours back and forth in my car and on the phone then tried to get the associate to help me and she made it a point to tell me she didn't have time. So waiting my turn AGAIN .. ABIGAIL SOARES called my name and I said to her are you sure you want to "take this one" Her answer w/ a full smile "I like challenges" I gave her my phone to speak w/ the insurance agent and in a matter of 5 minutes my insurance issue disappeared.... I asked how did you do that... Well she knew her Job, she knew the procedure and most important she took the time to listen to the insurance agent and FIXED IT... I was Amazed, Relieved, the Frustration turned into Gratitude!!! My glasses came in and I went to pick them up and ABIGAI remembered me and followed through w/ being sure I was allset. ABIGAIL CARED, SHE TOOK ON A CHALLENGE AND SHE DID WHAT NO OHTER ASSOCIATE WANTED TO TAKE THE TIME TO DO.... LONG REVIEW BUT SHE IS WELL IN DESERVE AND I'M THANKFUL TO YOU ABIGAIL SOARES... I APPRECIATE YOUR KINDNESS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2024

Dr Townsend is awesome! I needed decompression surgery for TED, this is something very few doctors do nowadays. Everything went well and I couldn’t be happier. The entire staff has been friendly and helpful, and when it was time to get glasses (finally) they were very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2024

Excellent service in the optical center. I had another 5 star experience picking out glasses at the Eye Heath dartmouth location. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2024

My first time seeing an ophthalmologist, my primary dr. referred me to this office. Overall the appt. was good, I just had never had my eyes dilated before so that was weird. It lasted almost all day. I went early in the morning. I was told my eyes were healthy but I need glasses. I could have asked more questions but then I was prompted to pick out a pair right after and I couldn’t really even see. A little more clarity on the whole glasses part would have been appreciated. Price when to wear them etc. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2024

Excellent office staff and eyewear team. Doctor R was able to figure out why my glasses usually make me feel so sick and worked with the eyewear team to make sure I got what I needed. Dr R was also experienced in my genetic disorder that can impact eyes and was able to do the exam I need routinely to monitor the concerns from my condition that I haven’t been able to find a provider to do before. I highly recommend them all! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2024

They are incredibly nice and very very friendly but if you'e been a patient for a few years like we have it is important to note that they no longer accept any vision insurance. I was super surprised to get a $350 bill for the exam. They also didn't ask anything about our budget for frames and showed my 15yo son $550 frames (without every sharing the price) which he chose and then the lenses were another $350. I don't wear glasses so I had no clue simple clear plastic frames with no designer logo could be that expensive nor do I think it's appropriate to show a kid glasses that, with lenses, are close to $900. I didn't find out the price until I went to check out. I was so uncomfortable and I just felt yucky after I left. I should have asked about price and I should have canceled the glasses order and walked out but I was in shock and needed to get home for another appointment. I felt taken advantage of because we live in Westlake. We won't be going back. There are plenty of places that take our vision insurance. This was a $1200 mistake. If that's your budget for an exam and glasses, which could be reasonable for an adult and you want the convenience of proximity, it's fine but I felt taken advantage of and upsold. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2024

While I've had a great experience with the doctors and staff, being forced to listen to Christian soft-rock is borderline insufferable. I respect the beliefs of others, but if I have no choice but to listen to this, it's hard not to feel like those beliefs are being forced on me. I know we live in a conservative state and area, but I think it's a bit of a bold leap to assume everyone wants to hear about jesus when they're in the office for nearly 2 hours. For those of us who grew up in strict evangelist or fundamentalist settings (i.e., cults) and are actively recovering from religious trauma, it's hard to stomach. Rates seem pretty high for glasses - after insurance, I was quoted a minimum of $178, with the highest quote for an out-of-pocket pair being over $500. Not a huge selection for frames, either. Unfortunately I don't think I will continue going here for my vision care. The staff is polite and the doctors are great. Just not a great fit for me based on my personal beliefs or my insurance, apparently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2024

Amazing eye clinic Dr Elizondo is so sweet and Lauren has the absolute best collection of eye glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2023

I had a very nice pair of eyeglasses made there. Just love them! The ladies in there are so very sweet and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2023

I needed to order new contact lenses and new eyeglasses so I went to my Middletown Rhode Island Eye Health Vision Center office. The first lady at the counter, whose name I did not get quickly and efficiently, helped me get my contacts re-ordered and then stopped by the optician desk and met optician Jill Paasche. she was working with another lady at the counter and unfortunately I did not get her name that being said, Jill was an absolute pleasure and gave me excellent advice in choosing the proper lenses and frames. It was an excellent experience, and I couldn’t be happier, and I highly recommend that office and those people. The entire office has always been helpful, efficient and courteous.  They always go above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2023

They did a good job examining my 14 year old he loves it there never any issues he did his eye exam and picked out his glasses all in one day👌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2023

Went in to get glasses repaired and had Rachel Golsby she help me she was great set me up with a nice repaired great place all workers there seem to like there jobs which makes for a nice visit Keep up with the good work thanks 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

From the time I walked in without an appointment until the time I walked out with my eye exam glasses ordered and everything was an amazing experience it's refreshing to know that customer service of this level still exist in today's world highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2022

I have been coming here for years. I have always been treated well, no long waiting times plus I can order new glasses right after yearly appointment if I need them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2022

Sandra the medical assistant who works there is an absolute angel .. she was so kind and understanding made me feel so comfortable and DR Brenna was so nice and patient because the machine kept fogging up bcuz the mask lol but she was so nice and patient about it definitely continue going here and they have great deals lens and frames i got a gorgeous pair for $258 and thats cheap to me seeing i’ve worn glasses all my life More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2022

Sandra the medical assistant who works there is an absolute angel .. she was so kind and understanding made me feel so comfortable and DR Brenna was so nice and patient because the machine kept fogging up bcuz the mask lol but she was so nice and patient about it definitely continue going here and they have great deals lens and frames i got a gorgeous pair for $258 and thats cheap to me seeing i’ve worn glasses all my life More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2022

The doctor was great and the optical staff is amazing. I would highly recommend I was in and out in under an hour with two sets of glasses. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2022

The opticians at Eye Health Vision Centers are superb. Always very gracious and accommodating. On numerous occasions I have needed to have my glasses either repaired, serviced under warranty, or just tweaked a bit to fit after months of use. They’re always very professional and their services are excellent. I highly recommend them for any services needed related to eyewear. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

I was referred to this office by my daughter and son-in-law since moving here from Western MA. It was the best experience I’ve had with an eye doctor and also ordering my glasses. I was in and out in an hour. Everyone was very friendly. Excellent experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2022

I bought my first pair of glasses in early April. I was so happy that within 2 weeks, I went back for prescription sunglasses. Both pairs are excellent. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Michelle was genuinely so fantastic. Great experience overall, and definitely will make my future purchases there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2022

If you're shopping for glasses, I highly recommend the optical shop at Eye Health in Dartmouth. In addition to the large assortment of brands, it was extra special to have so much help and care from the knowledgeable staff. Erika especially was helpful in guiding me, per my request, in trying on many types and styles. Erika answered all my questions, was kind, knowledgeable and patient. This was great because I was able to see, no pun intended, what looked and felt best for me. In fact, instead of buying just a pair of glasses, I also bought prescription sunglasses while I was there. Thank you for such a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2022

Haven't been to the eye doctor in 7 years Patricia Lemieux made the experience very pleasant( except for the $1000 bill) but that is because I wanted progressive, transition, and the works. Love my new glasses, these guys know their stuff and make sure you leave satisfied. I highly recommend them. You can buy for cheaper ( maybe) online, but you won't get this service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2022

Christina was so helpful. I thought it was going to be more difficult choosing a pair of glasses but Christina made it so easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2022

From the minute I walked into Eye Health in Dartmouth I was greeted and asked if I needed help with selecting new frames. Ann Demilio balanced her time between helping me and other customers in a very professional and respectful manner. After choosing new frames she spent time explaining the progressive lenses options with patience and knowledge. Ann went above and beyond to assure my experience was perfect in every way despite unforeseen circumstances surrounding my new lens prescription (not affiliated with this business). She followed up with me to make sure I had adjusted to my new glasses. Along with Ann’s outstanding service, her colleagues were also friendly and willing to step in to help if needed. I highly recommend Eye Health Vision Center in Dartmouth, MA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2022

Professional, friendly and clean! Everyone at this office from the receptionist, my technician Sandra, Dr. Benevides, and Diane from the optical shop were absolutely amazing! If I could give 10 stars, I would!!!⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Excellent service as my daughter and I came in to get her glasses. We met with Allen P. and he was very professional and helped us pick out the glasses she wanted. All of our benefits and discounts were explained clearly and we ended up saving a ton of $! Great service, close to home, and I highly recommend this store for anyone needing vision appointments for accessories. Thank you to Allen P and the Dartmouth Store! -Chris Souza More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Excellent service as my daughter and I came in to get her glasses. We met with Allen P. and he was very professional and helped us pick out the glasses she wanted. All of our benefits and discounts were explained clearly and we ended up saving a ton of $! Great service, close to home, and I highly recommend this store for anyone needing vision appointments for accessories. Thank you to Allen P and the Dartmouth Store! -Chris Souza More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

All Staff were more interested in ME,😊 than chatting with each other!! Billing, reception, the Medical Asst(super professional!).. Dr. Frere, and the awesome woman who helped me pick glasses....all great. I'm not easily impressed, but will recommend this place. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

My daughter & I recently had eye appointments @ Eye Health and everyone was so nice and very knowledgeable. My daughter needed glasses so they sent us over to the optical shop where the staff there was extremely nice and so helpful! Her glasses came in quick and were a perfect fit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

All Staff were more interested in ME,😊 than chatting with each other!! Billing, reception, the Medical Asst(super professional!).. Dr. Frere, and the awesome woman who helped me pick glasses....all great. I'm not easily impressed, but will recommend this place. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

My daughter & I recently had eye appointments @ Eye Health and everyone was so nice and very knowledgeable. My daughter needed glasses so they sent us over to the optical shop where the staff there was extremely nice and so helpful! Her glasses came in quick and were a perfect fit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

Have had Dr. Westerfal for years he is excellent ophthalmologist. Recently Dr. Br anna Marques optometrist, she was excellent, finally Stephanie Souza excellent, fitted my glasses they all went out of there way. Thank you all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2021

Everyone from receptionist to picking out my glasses were friendly and very professional. Always a great experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2021

I had to take a moment to write a review for Eye Health Vision Center in Middletown, but especially for Dr Autumn Jackson. The whole process took under 45 minutes (and I had some allergy concerns in addition to my contact lens exam), they had me in the room within 10 minutes. Dr. Jackson is so incredibly sweet and helpful. Nobody pressured me to buy anything in house which was nice. I ended up buying contacts online because of a rebate and Eye Health validated my prescription with that website under 24 hours after I ordered which was also awesome. I just highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

All of the staff including the eyeglass department were absolutely wonderful! LensCrafters prescribed me wrong, she fixed everything, and in a matter of minutes. Extremely fast and efficient compared to all of the other eye doctors I have been to and I am 53 and have needed glasses since 3rd grade so I have been to a few! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2021

they care...old fashioned customer service....THEY WANT TO HELP YOU. EASY to call and make an appointment. People greet you with a smile! Professional detailed eye exam...unbelievable customer service getting glasses for my size 8 head. This place should be a training model for dealing with people. They’re organized and work as a team. Middletown location has plenty of parking. I don’t need to try to find another spot....Eye Health Vision Center has my business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

All of the staff including the eyeglass department were absolutely wonderful! LensCrafters prescribed me wrong, she fixed everything, and in a matter of minutes. Extremely fast and efficient compared to all of the other eye doctors I have been to and I am 53 and have needed glasses since 3rd grade so I have been to a few! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

The staff and doctors are so patient, friendly and attentive. While I was there an older woman was confused & having some trouble, they treated her so kindly and respectfully even though she was getting angry and a little bit loud. Even the doctor came out to the waiting room to assist & calm her. She was having trouble seeing and thought her glasses were stolen, she was actually wearing them 😉. The whole staff was so nice and professional in that stressful situation. My parents' current eye doctor is retiring soon and I have already recommended this office for them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

The staff and doctors are so patient, friendly and attentive. While I was there an older woman was confused & having some trouble, they treated her so kindly and respectfully even though she was getting angry and a little bit loud. Even the doctor came out to the waiting room to assist & calm her. She was having trouble seeing and thought her glasses were stolen, she was actually wearing them 😉. The whole staff was so nice and professional in that stressful situation. My parents' current eye doctor is retiring soon and I have already recommended this office for them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2020

I love Angela and Dr. Tran at Healthy Eye Center! I have been coming to this place ever since I got VSP Eye Insurance at my full-time job. I get the exact contacts I want, and they have a large selection of glasses and frames. They are prompt in scheduling appointments and returning phone calls. I used to feel like going to the eye doctor was a chore, but I enjoy my visits here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

Eye Vision Health Center is a wonderful place to trust with your eyes! I have glasses and contacts and they took terrific care of both for me! They are always kind and respectful and take the time needed to listen to your concerns! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2019

Hands down best eye care around! Office visit is always timely with no long wait times. Small office with a human on the other end of the line when you call, no robot, so refreshing!! Angela is great. She is super friendly and personable. Very knowledgeable and helpful sorting out the insurance coverage as well. Dr Tran is very thorough and extremely caring. They have a huge selection of glasses to choose from too:) I would definitely recommend if you are looking for eye care!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2019

Dr. Tran and Angela are the best! Dr. Tran is very knowledgeable and nice. I've been going to him for several years for contacts and glasses. Angela is very sweet and always so positive and professional. I highly recommend Healthy Eye Center Family Optometry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

My son and I came to this place to get our eyes checked. The front desk staff greeted us with kindness professionalism and great hospitality. Angelica who brought us back to prep for doctor was very thorough and very good at what she did. After the eye exam was done we went to look at the glasses and Teresa was very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this company and will continue to go here in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

My son and I came to this place to get our eyes checked. The front desk staff greeted us with kindness professionalism and great hospitality. Angelica who brought us back to prep for doctor was very thorough and very good at what she did. After the eye exam was done we went to look at the glasses and Teresa was very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this company and will continue to go here in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2017

I am very happy with Dr. Epstein. She prescribed glasses for me but diagnosed a cataract on my right eye. She sent me to the very best eye surgeon, Dr. Matthew Albright with Vision America, and now I have almost 20/20 vision in that eye. She said she would replace the lens for the right eye at no additional charge. Dr. Albright said very few optometrists would do that. The very best part — I can SEE AGAIN like I did many years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Today is my 4th day after surgery so I am now 5 days without glasses!! I spent a lot of time researching LASIK before I decided to go for consultations so I already had a fair understanding of the process. The knowledge I received at Eye Health Vision Center in Dartmouth, as well as the testing and evaluations I received there, WERE FAR SUPERIOR to the other consultation I had at TLC laser vision center in Providence!! I received a much more informative and thorough consultation at Eye Health and I felt that I received a much higher level of care and personal attention. The entire staff was very friendly and informative and they answered all my questions and even gave me more information that I did not think to ask about!! Every detail was explained to me several times throughout the screening process making me feel very much at ease, comfortable, and excited enough to move forward. When my consultation screening was complete, it was reviewed by a doctor right away so I knew instantly if I was a good candidate or not. (At TLC I was told it would take 3 days for a doctor to review my chart and get back to me. I learned later on that it is because their doctors are not local and are flown in, which did not sit well with me and which may also be the reason that the price I was quoted before even being seen, was almost twice as much.) At Eye Health Vision Center, the doctors are all local and are there on the premises every day!! I cannot say enough good things about my experience or Dr. Gerber and the staff at EYE HEALTH!! If I could give them 10 stars instead of 5 I would, they are an amazing group of eye health providers and caregivers and they have changed my life. I am eternally grateful for their experience and their personalized care, my only regret is that i waited so long. Thank you Dr. Gerber and the entire staff at Eye Health for making my dream of a life without glasses become a reality. xoxo (ps. now better than 20/15 without glasses) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2017

Ive been coming here for my glasses and contacts for many years. Always kind and courteous staff. There’s never a long wait to be acknowledged or seen by the doctors. Whenever there’s an issue with my contact lenses they always are quick to fix it without question. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2017

Ive been coming here for my glasses and contacts for many years. Always kind and courteous staff. There's never a long wait to be acknowledged or seen by the doctors. Whenever there's an issue with my contact lenses they always are quick to fix it without question. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.