Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Health Vision Centers

Our Reviews

Eye Health Vision Centers, located throughout the South Coast region of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, is very pleased to be able to offer this growing collection of real patient feedback and reviews. Online feedback has become an immensely important way for patients to research medical providers, including optometrists, ophthalmologists, and opticians. At each of our five facilities, our top priority is ensuring our patients’ best vision and eye health, which are crucial to living a full and independent life. Therefore, we are grateful for all of our patients who have taken time out of their busy schedules to leave a review for future patients. Whether you need an initial consultation or a second opinion about an eye condition, these reviews should give you plenty of insight to help you choose us as your eye health provider. Please contact the South Coast Eye Health Vision Centers nearest you to schedule an appointment and start the journey to better eye care.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2018

Great experience last week. Staff was so nice and cost was reasonable.  Can't wait for my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

Dr. Townsend did upper and lower lid surgery on both of my eyes six years ago. They were perfectly even and the improvement was beyond what I expected. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2017

I have been here a few times and have had no issues. Very easy to make an appointment, staff was always friendly to me, and I enjoyed my Dr. I also bought glasses through the optical shop, and once again, there were no issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2017

The staff is super helpful. They call and remind me annually. They called my insurance company today when I couldn't find my card. Dr. Jackson is super kind. They don't try to talk me into tests I don't need. She spotted changes in my vision as soon as I complained of a headache. They all know my name. I don't plan to see another eye doctor in Rhode Island. (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2017

I recently decided to get an eye exam since I've been having a hard time reading smaller prints and labels and I found out my insurance covers the exam 100% and also covers one pair of glasses every 2 years so decided to get real glasses instead of using the reader's I'd picked up at Walmart! I hate making phone calls and any kind of appointments, but I sucked it up and called this place first and the receptionist was so nice and friendly on the phone. I got an appointment for a few days later and when I got there the person at the front desk was really friendly and helpful, gave me the paperwork to fill out, etc.. I was called in right on time and I the medical assistant or whoever takes your history and starts the exam was awesome, that went great and then the doctor came in, I had Dr Jackson and she was excellent as well. Once I was finished she gave me my prescription and I went over to the eyeglass section and started browsing, the employee over there was great as well, I gave her the paper and my insurance card and she showed me the selection of glasses that were covered, it wasn't a huge selection, but since they were covered 100% by insurance, it was good enough and I saw several pairs I liked and chose the pair that looked best, which I absolutely love. I would recommend this business to anyone, both the doctor and the staff were awesome to work with, I was in and out of there in about an hour and the entire experience was pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2016

Awesome and friendly staff. Doctor was nice did not push a purchase of glasses since I am using cheaters and could continue to so so. Recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2014

I have previously been a patient there.  Today I scratched up my eye, and I called hoping to get in to be seen.  The person weho answered the phone was polite and gave me some options.  I arrived on time, and was promptly seen 1st by a polite and friendly technician, then by the doctor.  She reviewed all possible challenges, was thorough and professional, and got me in and out in less than 40 minutes.  The receptionists processed my invoice, confirmed my insurance information, and sent me on my way.  It was as it always is a pleasant experience as a patient/customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2013

I have been going to Eye Health Vision Center in Dartmouth for at least 10 years and I have found all of the doctors to be professional and responsive to any questions I have.  They take their time with the exam and I have never felt rushed.  As a matter of fact I am always pleased with how fast I get in and out of there as I don't want to spend any more time than I have to at the doctors.  The waiting room is very comfortable though I am glad I never have to wait there long.  The eyeglasses department has a nice selection of quality eye-wear and the service is fantastic.  The only complaint I have (though I think it is this way at all eye doctors offices) is that the contact exam costs me an extra $20 on top of my co-pay. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.