Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Health Vision Centers

Our Reviews

Eye Health Vision Centers, located throughout the South Coast region of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, is very pleased to be able to offer this growing collection of real patient feedback and reviews. Online feedback has become an immensely important way for patients to research medical providers, including optometrists, ophthalmologists, and opticians. At each of our five facilities, our top priority is ensuring our patients’ best vision and eye health, which are crucial to living a full and independent life. Therefore, we are grateful for all of our patients who have taken time out of their busy schedules to leave a review for future patients. Whether you need an initial consultation or a second opinion about an eye condition, these reviews should give you plenty of insight to help you choose us as your eye health provider. Please contact the South Coast Eye Health Vision Centers nearest you to schedule an appointment and start the journey to better eye care.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2019

Great service! - I have been coming to Dr. Westerfeld for almost 10 years for my macular degeneration. He has always taken great care of me and has helped me to keep my vision for all of these years. Thank you to Dr. Westerfeld and his terrific staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2019

Dr. Fusun is an excellent Dr. she performed two surgeries on my both eyes . Her knowledge is very high and she is a very friendly Dr. pots us in a very relaxing mood . I dint even knew I was done already. I would recommend her to my family and friends and so on. Dr. Fusun is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 26, 2018

Great Doctor and staff - I recently had an emergency with my eyes and it was very concerning because I was now seeing things floating in my vision. I called Eye Health Vision center and was promptly given an appointment with Dr. Westerfeld. I was very nervous as to what could be wrong with my eyes but the staff made me feel very comfortable and reassured me that I was in good hands with Dr. Westerfeld. My visit with the doctor was amazing. He greeted me and shook my hand and listened to everything I had to say . My examination was extremely thorough and all my questions were answered. I can’t thank Dr. Westerfeld enough for being so patient and understanding and his staff for being so caring . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 26, 2018

Happy patient - Dr. Westerfeld is a kind and thoughtful doctor. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and explains them in a way that I can understand. He is a wonderful Retina doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2018

This Doctor is the Best! - I have had my eyes botched and had numerous corrective eyes surgeries. None of the Doctors could fix me as my eyes were a mess. Dr. Townsend never gave up on me! This Doctor kept working on my eyes until they were fixed! I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2017

My 88 yr old mother has been have been seeing Dr. Burke approximately 20 years. She is a diabetic with glaucoma. She loves going to her eye appointments and has always been well care for. She has never waited longer than 5 minutes. Dr Burke and his staff are very personable and the experience is by far the best experience she has had with any physician. The service she receives from this office is wonderful and I just wanted to share it with anyone who is looking for a great Dr with top notch experience and a great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2016

Great doctor!!! - Dr. Townsend is wonderful! Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 21, 2015

The best - I had been badly burned he is the only Doctor I trust More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 26, 2015

Wonderful Dr. - Wow! To find a Dr who I feel safe with, knows what he is doing and cares is a rare find these days! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2015

Awesome Doctor - Great DoctorKnows his stuff and had bedside manner that's hard to findVery Thankful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 17, 2013

Good Experience - Dr. Townsend performed my lower eye blethropasty a little over 6 months ago. Before the surgery I used the Internet to research before and after pictures, read of others' experience and checked reviews. I felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Townsend, his staff, my access to them and their responses to my concerns and questions. He and his staff are Professional, caring and compassionate. I had a minor complication which they addressed and did a great job of following up on. Six months later my progress is right where they said it would be and I couldn't be more pleased. BTW I am 47 and I believe it helps with any procedure to have reasonable expectations. I don't look 20, that was never my goal. I do look better and refreshed and no longer look tired and haggard. I'd recommend Dr. Townsend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 30, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Townsend! - My upper lids had gotten so droopy & the extra skin was really bothering me. I'd look in the mirror & think these aren't my eyes. The little lift I would get from doing Botox was just not enough anymore...it was time. My biggest concern with having surgery was the fear of looking done and we went over my concerns and what outcome I was looking for during the consultation. The surgery itself is only an hour & the eyelids heal so quickly I was really amazed. I can't even begin to tell you how happy I am with the results, it's exactly what I hoped for and more! Getting the natural look is definitely a skill that Dr. Townsend has perfected! Nobody would ever know that I had eyelid surgery, unless I told them. My tired eyes are gone and now I have a fresh completely natural beautiful look. I'm so thankful to Dr. Townsend for giving me my eyes back as now when I look in the mirror, I see ME again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2012

The very best! - Dr. Kenyon is the leading cornea specialist in the US, and perhaps, the world. When my other doctors gave up on restoring my vision, he transplanted a cornea, provided me with the medications and followup that I have never experienced before from a medical professional. My vision is fast improving thanks to him. Grab him if you can! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 30, 2012

Excess eye lashes and eye lid lift - Dr Townsend has been treating me since last fall for excessive eye lashes that have been scratching my cornea. I found him to be very caring and very professional. I would recommend him to everyone. He is the best in his field. Yes he is a busy man but I always felt he would answer any of the questions that I have about my condition. I have had eye lid lifts on both eyes and my lids look great. No scaring and they look completely natural. All the heavy extra skin is gone. Thanks Dr. Townsend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2010

Exceptional - It's been ten months since my eyelid surgery and I could not be happier. I would highly recommend Dr Townsend to anyone who is considering eyelid surgery. I had complete confidence in his skill and I was not disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2010

Fantastic doctor - Impressed by his expertise and professionalism. Was very caring and compassionate, explained my condition and treatment plan in easy to understand terms More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 01, 2010

Best in the business - I have been seeing Dr. Townsend for 3-4 years now and very happy with his practice.Always get an appointment and always satisfied. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.