Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Eye Health Vision Centers

Our Reviews

Eye Health Vision Centers, located throughout the South Coast region of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, is very pleased to be able to offer this growing collection of real patient feedback and reviews. Online feedback has become an immensely important way for patients to research medical providers, including optometrists, ophthalmologists, and opticians. At each of our five facilities, our top priority is ensuring our patients’ best vision and eye health, which are crucial to living a full and independent life. Therefore, we are grateful for all of our patients who have taken time out of their busy schedules to leave a review for future patients. Whether you need an initial consultation or a second opinion about an eye condition, these reviews should give you plenty of insight to help you choose us as your eye health provider. Please contact the South Coast Eye Health Vision Centers nearest you to schedule an appointment and start the journey to better eye care.

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2019

Dr Westerfeld keeps getting my sight better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

Got my eyes done here two years ago. Sometimes it’s still a shock. Dr Fowler is fantastic. Very to-the-point which is what I like. The only hiccup I had was a miscommunication about how long you’re covered for. My last follow up appt was rescheduled past the one year mark and I was charged for the visit. I was under the impression I was covered for two years. One other time Dr Fowler was running 20 minutes behind. It happens; I survived. Zero regrets and definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2019

Always have a positive and happy experience at eye health the exams are very thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

Friendly staff who were willing to help an out of town girl who lost her contact. No questions asked!!! You girls saved my vacation. Thanks for being so accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Have had three appointments at this location and each time was pleasant. The ladies in the front are so polite and accommodating and the doctor was always prompt. Never waited more than 10 minutes after appointment time to be seen or had any bad experiences. I’ve even referred a few friends and family and they also love the location. Not sure why every other comment is so negative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2019

Una experiencia maravillosa lo recomiendo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2019

buen trato y amabilidad con los pacientes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

I went in for my annual eye exam and I was very pleased with the experience. I was in and out quite quickly and my tech Sandra was absolutely amazing. She was super pleasant and friendly talking me through each part of the exam until I saw the doctor, who was also lovely. Overall, great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Wow. What a great experience! The entire staff was so nice especially the manager Stacey. Looking forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2019

My son and I came to this place to get our eyes checked.The front desk staff greeted us with kindness professionalism and great hospitality. Angelica who brought us back to prep for doctor was very thorough and very good at what she did. After the eye exam was done we went to look at the glasses and Teresa was very helpful and professional.I would highly recommend this company and will continue to go here in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2019

Dr Kenyon is a fantastic, world-renowned eye surgeon. Staff is great also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2019

I have been going here for years with my children. They are awesome. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2019

Very good Dr. have known him for many years very kind and accomodating. Julie is a peach. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2019

The doctor was great. They did a fine job. The optical was helpful except I didnt like the bifocals. They do change the lense if youre not happy with them . That was a plus. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2019

Great service! - I have been coming to Dr. Westerfeld for almost 10 years for my macular degeneration. He has always taken great care of me and has helped me to keep my vision for all of these years. Thank you to Dr. Westerfeld and his terrific staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2019

Great health care professionals, very knowledgeable, pleasant. Had a great experience since the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2019

Dr. Fusun is an excellent Dr. she performed two surgeries on my both eyes . Her knowledge is very high and she is a very friendly Dr. pots us in a very relaxing mood . I dint even knew I was done already. I would recommend her to my family and friends and so on. Dr. Fusun is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2019

Excellent Doctor. He takes the time to actually speak to you and engage in true and meaningful Doctor/Patient conversation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 06, 2019

I absolutely love this place!!! My second time going there to buy glasses. So reasonable and they helped with my insurance!!! Can’t wait to get our glasses!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2018

Great experience last week. Staff was so nice and cost was reasonable.  Can't wait for my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2018

Went in for my routine eye exam and my experience was AMAZING!! This was my first time at Eye Health. The manager greeted me with a smile right when I walked in !!! The technician and the doctor were professional.They provided me with exceptional care!! Please ignore the negative reviews and go see for yourselves.You will NOT be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2018

Dr. Westerfeld is very kind and thoughtful and always listens to my concerns. He explains things in a way that I can understand. He is an excellent Retina doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 26, 2018

Great Doctor and staff - I recently had an emergency with my eyes and it was very concerning because I was now seeing things floating in my vision. I called Eye Health Vision center and was promptly given an appointment with Dr. Westerfeld. I was very nervous as to what could be wrong with my eyes but the staff made me feel very comfortable and reassured me that I was in good hands with Dr. Westerfeld. My visit with the doctor was amazing. He greeted me and shook my hand and listened to everything I had to say . My examination was extremely thorough and all my questions were answered. I can’t thank Dr. Westerfeld enough for being so patient and understanding and his staff for being so caring . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 26, 2018

Happy patient - Dr. Westerfeld is a kind and thoughtful doctor. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and explains them in a way that I can understand. He is a wonderful Retina doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2018

Amazing Results Eye Lid Surgery - I had eyelid surgery and loved Dr. Townsend and his wonderful staff. Dr. Townsend had a great bedside manner, was thorough and came with an extensive list of credentials. I booked my upper and lower lid blepharoplasty as soon as there was an opening. The day of my procedure everything went very smooth. His nurse was so comforting as I was a bit nervous. But it was so convenient, to be treated in a private surgical room and I was in and out without discomfort, in less than 2hrs. My results are fabulous! I healed so nicely within a week and the Doctor and staff called to check in on my progress, as I always felt supported if I had any questions during my recovery period. It was the best decision I ever made! I look younger, more rested without looking overdone! I’m so happy I did this and I chose the right doctor which accommodated all of my needs and more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 25, 2018

Highly Recommended - I have worked with him over the past decade for a variety of procedures. He's performed Botox, a variety of fillers, Instalift and most recently Kybella. I am delighted with the results of his work over the years. I believe that there has been a cumulative effect. Dr. Townsend and his staff are very helpful. He uses a very small needle gauge when possible. I find his pricing very reasonable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2018

Nice place to get your eyes checked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2018

Dr. Gerber Thank you so much for providing such wonderful service! The doctors and staff were very friendly and provided me with an exceptional experience.” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2018

There was a little wait but thats to be expected isnt it? Ana and the rest of the staff were great and Dr Gerber was professional and made me feel comfortable during my short visit. All in all i am satisfied with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

I recently had Monovision LASIK Surgery performed by Dr. Kenyon. I was concerned and skeptical about the procedure as most would be . In addition , since I had near and far sighted eye issues there was a need to do each eye differently . From the consultations to the actual procedure Dr. Kenyon and his team were professional and informative every step of the way . Life is so much clearer now!! I highly recommend them ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

Dr Quinn and Dr Gerber are totally awesome! They're both very pleasant and courteous and caring, which helped me feel more relaxed. They are very thorough and professional. I trust their individual judgements, and I have to say that I am glad I have finally found the right Ophthalmologists to go to. I highly recommend them to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

Awesome ppl definitely the most wonderful doc & nurses More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2018

This Doctor is the Best! - I have had my eyes botched and had numerous corrective eyes surgeries. None of the Doctors could fix me as my eyes were a mess. Dr. Townsend never gave up on me! This Doctor kept working on my eyes until they were fixed! I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

Went in for a routine eye exam today & received great customer service as well as excellent care!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2018

Dr. Meehan is a first-class professional. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2018

Doctors are great and are very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2018

Just went for my first eye appointment ever. I was really nervous about it, but they were great about explaining what was going to happen. Dr. Rabideau is simply a peach. Absolutely love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2018

I 'm a returning patient, and I glad I did . The whole staff was very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2018

People working at front desk are courteous and friendly. The doctors and service is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2018

Everyone seems very friendly. Got an apt right away when needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2018

Brittany Stuart is a thorough doctor and very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

Dr. Townsend did upper and lower lid surgery on both of my eyes six years ago. They were perfectly even and the improvement was beyond what I expected. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2017

Very easy to talk to. Explained everything and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 13, 2017

Dr.Serednyakova did an excellent job through and through during my procedure. I felt in good, confident hands and had no trouble during recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2017

I have been here a few times and have had no issues. Very easy to make an appointment, staff was always friendly to me, and I enjoyed my Dr. I also bought glasses through the optical shop, and once again, there were no issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2017

The staff is super helpful. They call and remind me annually. They called my insurance company today when I couldn't find my card. Dr. Jackson is super kind. They don't try to talk me into tests I don't need. She spotted changes in my vision as soon as I complained of a headache. They all know my name. I don't plan to see another eye doctor in Rhode Island. (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

Today is my 4th day after surgery so I am now 5 days without glasses!! I spent a lot of time researching LASIK before I decided to go for consultations so I already had a fair understanding of the process. The knowledge I received at Eye Health Vision Center in Dartmouth, as well as the testing and evaluations I received there, WERE FAR SUPERIOR to the other consultation I had at TLC laser vision center in Providence!! I received a much more informative and thorough consultation at Eye Health and I felt that I received a much higher level of care and personal attention. The entire staff was very friendly and informative and they answered all my questions and even gave me more information that I did not think to ask about!! Every detail was explained to me several times throughout the screening process making me feel very much at ease, comfortable, and excited enough to move forward. When my consultation screening was complete, it was reviewed by a doctor right away so I knew instantly if I was a good candidate or not. (At TLC I was told it would take 3 days for a doctor to review my chart and get back to me. I learned later on that it is because their doctors are not local and are flown in, which did not sit well with me and which may also be the reason that the price I was quoted before even being seen, was almost twice as much.) At Eye Health Vision Center, the doctors are all local and are there on the premises every day!! I cannot say enough good things about my experience or Dr. Gerber and the staff at EYE HEALTH!! If I could give them 10 stars instead of 5 I would, they are an amazing group of eye health providers and caregivers and they have changed my life. I am eternally grateful for their experience and their personalized care, my only regret is that i waited so long. Thank you Dr. Gerber and the entire staff at Eye Health for making my dream of a life without glasses become a reality. xoxo (ps. now better than 20/15 without glasses) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

Dr. Gerber was awesome. Beth Methia was awesome.I had lasik done and the staff is excellent. Perfect results, extremely professional, friendly and they went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and all my questions were answered. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

They are excellent at Eye Health Vision Centers! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

In and out great doctors friendly receptionists More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

The wait can be long sometimes, but I just plan for that. The doctors here are amazing. I have several issues and have had multiple surgeries. They are so knowledgeable and up to date with new procedures. I really like how they follow up on everything and keep an " eye" on you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2017

Everyone was friendly and courteous...did not have long to wait in reception room nor for Doctor. In and out.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2017

Dr Core Westerfeerld has returned. Best eye doc ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 26, 2017

To summarize...A Miracle Worker! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2017

Nice people to me dr Kenyon Nice guy treat nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2017

I recently decided to get an eye exam since I've been having a hard time reading smaller prints and labels and I found out my insurance covers the exam 100% and also covers one pair of glasses every 2 years so decided to get real glasses instead of using the reader's I'd picked up at Walmart! I hate making phone calls and any kind of appointments, but I sucked it up and called this place first and the receptionist was so nice and friendly on the phone. I got an appointment for a few days later and when I got there the person at the front desk was really friendly and helpful, gave me the paperwork to fill out, etc.. I was called in right on time and I the medical assistant or whoever takes your history and starts the exam was awesome, that went great and then the doctor came in, I had Dr Jackson and she was excellent as well. Once I was finished she gave me my prescription and I went over to the eyeglass section and started browsing, the employee over there was great as well, I gave her the paper and my insurance card and she showed me the selection of glasses that were covered, it wasn't a huge selection, but since they were covered 100% by insurance, it was good enough and I saw several pairs I liked and chose the pair that looked best, which I absolutely love. I would recommend this business to anyone, both the doctor and the staff were awesome to work with, I was in and out of there in about an hour and the entire experience was pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2017

My 88 yr old mother has been have been seeing Dr. Burke approximately 20 years. She is a diabetic with glaucoma. She loves going to her eye appointments and has always been well care for. She has never waited longer than 5 minutes. Dr Burke and his staff are very personable and the experience is by far the best experience she has had with any physician. The service she receives from this office is wonderful and I just wanted to share it with anyone who is looking for a great Dr with top notch experience and a great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 23, 2016

She's amazing in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Serednyakova for the past two years. She is an incredible surgeon. Dr. Sarednyakova is very caring and does her best to be sure that you are relaxed and ready for your procedure. I have had a number of PRP laser surgeries and avastin eye shots. I don't think I would let anyone else stick a needle in my eye. She was the doctor who found that my chemo drug had caused my retina problems. If she had not found this connection I would still be on that drug and would be blind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 08, 2016

She went out of her way to contact a colleague herself to get me an emergency appointment while she was away at a conference. Very compassionate and seem to be very knowledgeable and helped me a great deal. I have recommended her 2 everyone I know More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2016

They were all wonderful. Went the extra mile to fit my father in law in and treated us extremely well. As for previous reviews FYI all doctors offices require co-pay at time of visit. Highly reccomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2016

Great doctor!!! - Dr. Townsend is wonderful! Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2016

I have been a patient here for over 25 years. From Dr. Wladis to Dr. Goldman, professional runs through this office. I used to love coming in to watch the toy puppy on the wall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2016

I had lazily many years ago and doctor Kenyon is brilliant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2016

Awesome and friendly staff. Doctor was nice did not push a purchase of glasses since I am using cheaters and could continue to so so. Recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 21, 2015

The best - I had been badly burned he is the only Doctor I trust More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 26, 2015

Wonderful Dr. - Wow! To find a Dr who I feel safe with, knows what he is doing and cares is a rare find these days! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2015

Not even 24 hrs after my lasik surgery and I have 20/20 vision! Thank you Dr. Kenyon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2015

Awesome Doctor - Great DoctorKnows his stuff and had bedside manner that's hard to findVery Thankful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 12, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Baker. She is an excellent Optometrist. She takes the necessary time to do your exam and explains the outcome of the exam. She is knowledgable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2014

I have previously been a patient there.  Today I scratched up my eye, and I called hoping to get in to be seen.  The person weho answered the phone was polite and gave me some options.  I arrived on time, and was promptly seen 1st by a polite and friendly technician, then by the doctor.  She reviewed all possible challenges, was thorough and professional, and got me in and out in less than 40 minutes.  The receptionists processed my invoice, confirmed my insurance information, and sent me on my way.  It was as it always is a pleasant experience as a patient/customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2014

Just wanted to say I was checking out around 7 pm tonight and a very upset pt came in. The girls that were at the desk did an amazing job keeping calm and remained professional the whole time. I was very pleased with how the situation was handled. Everyone at eye health vision is a team player and provide excellent care. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2013

Just posted a previous post on the wrong website lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2013

Day Two -Boston, MA - Everything seems to be healing well, but the scars are really red. The corners of my eyes are super itchy, not sure if it's the ragweed or some thing else. The eyes themselves are not red so I don't think it's any sort of conjunctivitis, which I've had in the past. I'm going to try to use warm compresses and more antibiotic ointment. I'll post pictures tomorrow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 17, 2013

Good Experience - Dr. Townsend performed my lower eye blethropasty a little over 6 months ago. Before the surgery I used the Internet to research before and after pictures, read of others' experience and checked reviews. I felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Townsend, his staff, my access to them and their responses to my concerns and questions. He and his staff are Professional, caring and compassionate. I had a minor complication which they addressed and did a great job of following up on. Six months later my progress is right where they said it would be and I couldn't be more pleased. BTW I am 47 and I believe it helps with any procedure to have reasonable expectations. I don't look 20, that was never my goal. I do look better and refreshed and no longer look tired and haggard. I'd recommend Dr. Townsend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2013

I have been going to Eye Health Vision Center in Dartmouth for at least 10 years and I have found all of the doctors to be professional and responsive to any questions I have.  They take their time with the exam and I have never felt rushed.  As a matter of fact I am always pleased with how fast I get in and out of there as I don't want to spend any more time than I have to at the doctors.  The waiting room is very comfortable though I am glad I never have to wait there long.  The eyeglasses department has a nice selection of quality eye-wear and the service is fantastic.  The only complaint I have (though I think it is this way at all eye doctors offices) is that the contact exam costs me an extra $20 on top of my co-pay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2013

Sculptra: Dr. Townsend Outstanding - Boston, MA - Dr. Townsend was so gentle and reassuring for my first Sculptra experience, indeed the first time I'd had a filler injection ever. And the results were outstanding and just as advised in my consultation, the treatments helped restore fullness to my face in a very natural looking, healthy way. Dr. Townsend is the top!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2013

My Botox Treatment Really Worked - Boston, MA - I had never had Botox before and was nervous, but was tired of looking mad even when I was happy! I had a really deep groove between my eyebrows and Dr. Townsend said a combination of Botox and just a tiny bit of Juvederm would do the trick. Nobody can tell I have had anything "done" but I look rested now and not angry. Now that I look happier I actually feel happier; weird but true... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2013

Best Botox Treatment Ever! - Boston, MA - I finally found the best Botox doctor in Boston. Dr . Townsend is so gentle, I had no bruising and a great result. I have tried a few places and had some bad results; I even made the mistake of going to a medspa from a Groupon: it was a disaster. My frown lines are gone and now I have found the right place for me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2013

Dr. Townsend is the Best of the Best - Boston, MA - I had my upper eyelids done with Dr. Townsend 3 months ago and it has completely transformed my face. I have been insecure of my baggy lids for as long as I can remember. I feel like my eyes look better than they did in my 20's!  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2013

Dr. Townsend is the Best; I Am So Happy!! - Boston, MA - I went to see Dr. Townsend because my best friend said the was "the man". (She went to him a few years ago and she looks great.) I loved him, his nurse, the people at the desk, everyone. My upper lids were sagging and I had bags under my eyes. He submitted my surgery to my insurance company and they paid for my upper lids. I had to pay for my lower lids but he gave me a great deal. I am so happy! I still look like "me" but younger and fresher. He called me the night of the surgery to make sure I was doing OK. I had a little bruising for a day or two, but not much because they told me to take Arnica tablets beforehand. I look fantastic and will love him forever; thank you Dr T! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 30, 2012

I Highly Recommend Dr. Townsend! - Boston, MA - My upper lids had gotten so droopy & the extra skin was really bothering me. I'd look in the mirror & think these aren't my eyes. The little lift I would get from doing Botox was just not enough anymore...it was time. My biggest concern with having surgery was the fear of looking done and we went over my concerns and what outcome I was looking for during the consultation. The surgery itself is only an hour & the eyelids heal so quickly I was really amazed. I can't even begin to tell you how happy I am with the results, it's exactly what I hoped for and more! Getting the natural look is definitely a skill that Dr. Townsend has perfected! Nobody would ever know that I had eyelid surgery, unless I told them. My tired eyes are gone and now I have a fresh completely natural beautiful look. I'm so thankful to Dr. Townsend for giving me my eyes back as now when I look in the mirror, I see ME again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 30, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Townsend! - My upper lids had gotten so droopy & the extra skin was really bothering me. I'd look in the mirror & think these aren't my eyes. The little lift I would get from doing Botox was just not enough anymore...it was time. My biggest concern with having surgery was the fear of looking done and we went over my concerns and what outcome I was looking for during the consultation. The surgery itself is only an hour & the eyelids heal so quickly I was really amazed. I can't even begin to tell you how happy I am with the results, it's exactly what I hoped for and more! Getting the natural look is definitely a skill that Dr. Townsend has perfected! Nobody would ever know that I had eyelid surgery, unless I told them. My tired eyes are gone and now I have a fresh completely natural beautiful look. I'm so thankful to Dr. Townsend for giving me my eyes back as now when I look in the mirror, I see ME again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2012

The very best! - Dr. Kenyon is the leading cornea specialist in the US, and perhaps, the world. When my other doctors gave up on restoring my vision, he transplanted a cornea, provided me with the medications and followup that I have never experienced before from a medical professional. My vision is fast improving thanks to him. Grab him if you can! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 30, 2012

Excess eye lashes and eye lid lift - Dr Townsend has been treating me since last fall for excessive eye lashes that have been scratching my cornea. I found him to be very caring and very professional. I would recommend him to everyone. He is the best in his field. Yes he is a busy man but I always felt he would answer any of the questions that I have about my condition. I have had eye lid lifts on both eyes and my lids look great. No scaring and they look completely natural. All the heavy extra skin is gone. Thanks Dr. Townsend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2011

I Am So Happy with Perlane Treatment! - Boston, MA - I just had perlane done for nasolabial folds and I am SO happy I finally did it! I had been deliberating it for almost two years. One word of advice I have is to take your time and find the right doctor, which is what I did. If you're going to do this, find the best doctor you can...someone who has lots of experience and someone you can trust. I am so happy with my results. The procedure was so easy, a pain scale of 1 out of 10. I had NO bruising and slight swelling. It was definitely worth it and this is coming from someone who was so skeptical. If I were reading my review, I would think it was someone who worked for a derm but believe me, I do NOT. I say "Go for it!" It is amazing and you will look and feel 10 years younger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2010

Exceptional - It's been ten months since my eyelid surgery and I could not be happier. I would highly recommend Dr Townsend to anyone who is considering eyelid surgery. I had complete confidence in his skill and I was not disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2010

Fantastic doctor - Impressed by his expertise and professionalism. Was very caring and compassionate, explained my condition and treatment plan in easy to understand terms More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 01, 2010

Best in the business - I have been seeing Dr. Townsend for 3-4 years now and very happy with his practice.Always get an appointment and always satisfied. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.