Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dartmouth, MA Ophthalmologist Dr. Corey Westerfeld

Our Reviews

Eye Health Vision Centers, located throughout the South Coast region of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, is very pleased to be able to offer this growing collection of real patient feedback and reviews. Online feedback has become an immensely important way for patients to research medical providers, including optometrists, ophthalmologists, and opticians. At each of our five facilities, our top priority is ensuring our patients’ best vision and eye health, which are crucial to living a full and independent life. Therefore, we are grateful for all of our patients who have taken time out of their busy schedules to leave a review for future patients. Whether you need an initial consultation or a second opinion about an eye condition, these reviews should give you plenty of insight to help you choose us as your eye health provider. Please contact the South Coast Eye Health Vision Centers nearest you to schedule an appointment and start the journey to better eye care.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

I am delighted to have an opportunity to express my gratitude and appreciation to Dr. Westerfeld and his staff for diligently caring for my eye problems. They are not only most professional but always attentive to my needs and concerns. Dr. Westerfeld and his staff are eager to care for me as a hive of "busy bees". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2021

I followed Dr Corey Westerfeld from his previous office in Concord MA because he is an A+ Opthamologist. He has been treating my AMD & at this time it is cleared. The vision I had lost has been restored. Dr Westerfeld is brilliant, kind & patient. This office is run well: the women on the phones are lovely & helpful, the front desk is friendly & efficient, and the techs are all great. Thrilled with their diagnostic scanning equipment. It would be very helpful if this practice could set up an email system for patients to communicate with their doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Entire staff is very professional, friendly and attentive. Dr. Westerfeld personable and answered any questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

I was referred to Dr. Westerfeld by my local Eye Dr who diagnosed me with a detached retina during my annual eye exam in July 2019. Dr. Westerfeld scheduled me the next day for surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Westerfeld, he immediately put all of my fears at ease and helped me overcome my anxiety over the reattachment surgery. He explained the procedure and importance of following all post op directions which allowed me to make a full and successful recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2021

He has an excellent bedside manner and definitely up to date with all treatments in ARMD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2021

I was anxious to keep my appointment with Dr Westerfeld but so glad I did he and his staff have taken all the precautions during this pandemic to make you feel safe. He is so patient and caring I have been seeing Dr Westerfeld for many years he is keeping my eyes healthy he is remarkable. I take the hour and a half to see him so glad I did!! He also sees my husband and our family we are in good hands with him and his staff.??Thank you Dr Westerfeld More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2021

This was my first visit with Dr.Westerfeld and I highly recommend him and his staff. After problems I had at a major eye clinic he was able to correct my problem. He answered all my questions and made sure I was completely satisfied with the care given. I usually don’t write reviews but I must say how happy I was leaving his office after this visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2021

I usually do not write reviews but during this pandemic I have been anxious to do my doctors appointments but I did see my eye doctor recently Dr Corey Westerfeld I am so glad I did as always he was so patient and so professional my appointment went well and his staff were also amazing!! I have been seeing Dr Westerfeld for many years I have followed him from Braintree to Dartmouth the hour and half drive was so worth it he is keeping my eyes healthy. Also he is taking all the right precautions during these times. Thank you Dr Westerfeld and your staff.😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

Dr Westerfeld has been treating my Father for over a year and has helped him keep his sight with almost monthly treatments. He and his staff always treat us with professionalism and respect. Appointments have become more like visits with friends than a scheduled treatment. I Would highly recommend Dr Westerfeld at Eye Health Vision Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2020

Always a great experience with Dr Westerfeld. I have had positive experiences over the last 12 yrs beginning with Dr Kenyon. Dr. Santos and Dr. Meehan are also great. I especially like Dr Westerfeld. He has a calm demeanor and always explains everything and answers any questions and is never in a rush. Great place, Great Doctors !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2020

Dr.Westerfeld has been treating me for macular degeneration for quite some time now and I am very happy with his quality care and caring manor. He also has an extremely caring and knowlegeable assistant in Kelley Aguiar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2020

Exceptional physician. Extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I feel so fortunate to have Dr. Westerfeld for my eye Dr. He listens, explains and willing to explore other options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I feel so fortunate to have Dr. Westerfeld for my eye Dr. He listens, explains and willing to explore other options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2019

Dr Westerfeld keeps getting my sight better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2019

Great service! - I have been coming to Dr. Westerfeld for almost 10 years for my macular degeneration. He has always taken great care of me and has helped me to keep my vision for all of these years. Thank you to Dr. Westerfeld and his terrific staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2018

Dr. Westerfeld is very kind and thoughtful and always listens to my concerns. He explains things in a way that I can understand. He is an excellent Retina doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2018

Dr. Westerfeld is very kind and thoughtful and always listens to my concerns. He explains things in a way that I can understand. He is an excellent Retina doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 26, 2018

Happy patient - Dr. Westerfeld is a kind and thoughtful doctor. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and explains them in a way that I can understand. He is a wonderful Retina doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 26, 2018

Great Doctor and staff - I recently had an emergency with my eyes and it was very concerning because I was now seeing things floating in my vision. I called Eye Health Vision center and was promptly given an appointment with Dr. Westerfeld. I was very nervous as to what could be wrong with my eyes but the staff made me feel very comfortable and reassured me that I was in good hands with Dr. Westerfeld. My visit with the doctor was amazing. He greeted me and shook my hand and listened to everything I had to say . My examination was extremely thorough and all my questions were answered. I can’t thank Dr. Westerfeld enough for being so patient and understanding and his staff for being so caring . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 26, 2015

Wonderful Dr. - Wow! To find a Dr who I feel safe with, knows what he is doing and cares is a rare find these days! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2015

Awesome Doctor - Great DoctorKnows his stuff and had bedside manner that's hard to findVery Thankful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2010

Fantastic doctor - Impressed by his expertise and professionalism. Was very caring and compassionate, explained my condition and treatment plan in easy to understand terms More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.