Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Health Vision Dartmouth

Our Reviews

Eye Health Vision Centers, located throughout the South Coast region of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, is very pleased to be able to offer this growing collection of real patient feedback and reviews. Online feedback has become an immensely important way for patients to research medical providers, including optometrists, ophthalmologists, and opticians. At each of our five facilities, our top priority is ensuring our patients’ best vision and eye health, which are crucial to living a full and independent life. Therefore, we are grateful for all of our patients who have taken time out of their busy schedules to leave a review for future patients. Whether you need an initial consultation or a second opinion about an eye condition, these reviews should give you plenty of insight to help you choose us as your eye health provider. Please contact the South Coast Eye Health Vision Centers nearest you to schedule an appointment and start the journey to better eye care.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

Got my eyes done here two years ago. Sometimes it’s still a shock. Dr Fowler is fantastic. Very to-the-point which is what I like. The only hiccup I had was a miscommunication about how long you’re covered for. My last follow up appt was rescheduled past the one year mark and I was charged for the visit. I was under the impression I was covered for two years. One other time Dr Fowler was running 20 minutes behind. It happens; I survived. Zero regrets and definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2019

I have been going here for years with my children. They are awesome. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2018

I 'm a returning patient, and I glad I did . The whole staff was very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

Today is my 4th day after surgery so I am now 5 days without glasses!! I spent a lot of time researching LASIK before I decided to go for consultations so I already had a fair understanding of the process. The knowledge I received at Eye Health Vision Center in Dartmouth, as well as the testing and evaluations I received there, WERE FAR SUPERIOR to the other consultation I had at TLC laser vision center in Providence!! I received a much more informative and thorough consultation at Eye Health and I felt that I received a much higher level of care and personal attention. The entire staff was very friendly and informative and they answered all my questions and even gave me more information that I did not think to ask about!! Every detail was explained to me several times throughout the screening process making me feel very much at ease, comfortable, and excited enough to move forward. When my consultation screening was complete, it was reviewed by a doctor right away so I knew instantly if I was a good candidate or not. (At TLC I was told it would take 3 days for a doctor to review my chart and get back to me. I learned later on that it is because their doctors are not local and are flown in, which did not sit well with me and which may also be the reason that the price I was quoted before even being seen, was almost twice as much.) At Eye Health Vision Center, the doctors are all local and are there on the premises every day!! I cannot say enough good things about my experience or Dr. Gerber and the staff at EYE HEALTH!! If I could give them 10 stars instead of 5 I would, they are an amazing group of eye health providers and caregivers and they have changed my life. I am eternally grateful for their experience and their personalized care, my only regret is that i waited so long. Thank you Dr. Gerber and the entire staff at Eye Health for making my dream of a life without glasses become a reality. xoxo (ps. now better than 20/15 without glasses) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

They are excellent at Eye Health Vision Centers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

Dr. Gerber was awesome. Beth Methia was awesome.I had lasik done and the staff is excellent. Perfect results, extremely professional, friendly and they went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and all my questions were answered. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2016

They were all wonderful. Went the extra mile to fit my father in law in and treated us extremely well. As for previous reviews FYI all doctors offices require co-pay at time of visit. Highly reccomend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

The wait can be long sometimes, but I just plan for that. The doctors here are amazing. I have several issues and have had multiple surgeries. They are so knowledgeable and up to date with new procedures. I really like how they follow up on everything and keep an " eye" on you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

In and out great doctors friendly receptionists More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.