Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Health Vision Centers

Our Reviews

Eye Health Vision Centers, located throughout the South Coast region of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, is very pleased to be able to offer this growing collection of real patient feedback and reviews. Online feedback has become an immensely important way for patients to research medical providers, including optometrists, ophthalmologists, and opticians. At each of our five facilities, our top priority is ensuring our patients’ best vision and eye health, which are crucial to living a full and independent life. Therefore, we are grateful for all of our patients who have taken time out of their busy schedules to leave a review for future patients. Whether you need an initial consultation or a second opinion about an eye condition, these reviews should give you plenty of insight to help you choose us as your eye health provider. Please contact the South Coast Eye Health Vision Centers nearest you to schedule an appointment and start the journey to better eye care.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2018

Amazing Results Eye Lid Surgery - I had eyelid surgery and loved Dr. Townsend and his wonderful staff. Dr. Townsend had a great bedside manner, was thorough and came with an extensive list of credentials. I booked my upper and lower lid blepharoplasty as soon as there was an opening. The day of my procedure everything went very smooth. His nurse was so comforting as I was a bit nervous. But it was so convenient, to be treated in a private surgical room and I was in and out without discomfort, in less than 2hrs. My results are fabulous! I healed so nicely within a week and the Doctor and staff called to check in on my progress, as I always felt supported if I had any questions during my recovery period. It was the best decision I ever made! I look younger, more rested without looking overdone! I’m so happy I did this and I chose the right doctor which accommodated all of my needs and more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 25, 2018

Highly Recommended - I have worked with him over the past decade for a variety of procedures. He's performed Botox, a variety of fillers, Instalift and most recently Kybella. I am delighted with the results of his work over the years. I believe that there has been a cumulative effect. Dr. Townsend and his staff are very helpful. He uses a very small needle gauge when possible. I find his pricing very reasonable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2013

Day Two -Boston, MA - Everything seems to be healing well, but the scars are really red. The corners of my eyes are super itchy, not sure if it's the ragweed or some thing else. The eyes themselves are not red so I don't think it's any sort of conjunctivitis, which I've had in the past. I'm going to try to use warm compresses and more antibiotic ointment. I'll post pictures tomorrow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2013

Sculptra: Dr. Townsend Outstanding - Boston, MA - Dr. Townsend was so gentle and reassuring for my first Sculptra experience, indeed the first time I'd had a filler injection ever. And the results were outstanding and just as advised in my consultation, the treatments helped restore fullness to my face in a very natural looking, healthy way. Dr. Townsend is the top!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2013

My Botox Treatment Really Worked - Boston, MA - I had never had Botox before and was nervous, but was tired of looking mad even when I was happy! I had a really deep groove between my eyebrows and Dr. Townsend said a combination of Botox and just a tiny bit of Juvederm would do the trick. Nobody can tell I have had anything "done" but I look rested now and not angry. Now that I look happier I actually feel happier; weird but true... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2013

Best Botox Treatment Ever! - Boston, MA - I finally found the best Botox doctor in Boston. Dr . Townsend is so gentle, I had no bruising and a great result. I have tried a few places and had some bad results; I even made the mistake of going to a medspa from a Groupon: it was a disaster. My frown lines are gone and now I have found the right place for me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2013

Dr. Townsend is the Best of the Best - Boston, MA - I had my upper eyelids done with Dr. Townsend 3 months ago and it has completely transformed my face. I have been insecure of my baggy lids for as long as I can remember. I feel like my eyes look better than they did in my 20's!  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2013

Dr. Townsend is the Best; I Am So Happy!! - Boston, MA - I went to see Dr. Townsend because my best friend said the was "the man". (She went to him a few years ago and she looks great.) I loved him, his nurse, the people at the desk, everyone. My upper lids were sagging and I had bags under my eyes. He submitted my surgery to my insurance company and they paid for my upper lids. I had to pay for my lower lids but he gave me a great deal. I am so happy! I still look like "me" but younger and fresher. He called me the night of the surgery to make sure I was doing OK. I had a little bruising for a day or two, but not much because they told me to take Arnica tablets beforehand. I look fantastic and will love him forever; thank you Dr T! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 30, 2012

I Highly Recommend Dr. Townsend! - Boston, MA - My upper lids had gotten so droopy & the extra skin was really bothering me. I'd look in the mirror & think these aren't my eyes. The little lift I would get from doing Botox was just not enough anymore...it was time. My biggest concern with having surgery was the fear of looking done and we went over my concerns and what outcome I was looking for during the consultation. The surgery itself is only an hour & the eyelids heal so quickly I was really amazed. I can't even begin to tell you how happy I am with the results, it's exactly what I hoped for and more! Getting the natural look is definitely a skill that Dr. Townsend has perfected! Nobody would ever know that I had eyelid surgery, unless I told them. My tired eyes are gone and now I have a fresh completely natural beautiful look. I'm so thankful to Dr. Townsend for giving me my eyes back as now when I look in the mirror, I see ME again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2011

I Am So Happy with Perlane Treatment! - Boston, MA - I just had perlane done for nasolabial folds and I am SO happy I finally did it! I had been deliberating it for almost two years. One word of advice I have is to take your time and find the right doctor, which is what I did. If you're going to do this, find the best doctor you can...someone who has lots of experience and someone you can trust. I am so happy with my results. The procedure was so easy, a pain scale of 1 out of 10. I had NO bruising and slight swelling. It was definitely worth it and this is coming from someone who was so skeptical. If I were reading my review, I would think it was someone who worked for a derm but believe me, I do NOT. I say "Go for it!" It is amazing and you will look and feel 10 years younger. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.